Dr. T. V. Somanathan, IAS
Secretary, Department of Expenditure Ministry of Finance, Govt. of India
CA. Atul Kumar Gupta
ICAI - The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India
Helen Brand OBE
Chief Executive
ACCA - Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, UK
Rajkiran Rai G.
Managing Director & CEO
Union Bank of India
Pradeep Yadav, IAS
Managing Director, Chennai Metro Rail Ltd.

Shailesh V. Haribhakti FCA
Chairman - Mumbai Region, IOD, India Board Chairman, Audit Committee Chair and
Independent Director on multiple, Boards in India & Chairman, Shailesh Haribhakti & Associates, India

Event Brief

Usually, in the ever-so-dynamic financial industry, change is the only constant. In the post-COVID Era, an organisation’s ability to adapt to change will be the prime indicator of their sustained, long-term success. Drafting a transformation mission, backed by the pillars of transparency, ethics, sustainability, impact, purpose and technology will build resilient organisations for the future.

Boards will be instrumental in charting out a strategy that could potentially change the ecosystem within which the financial industry will work forever.

Now is the moment of Leadership.
Virtual Platform : CISCO webex

Discussion Points

• The Board’s Role in rethinking Strategy - Internal & External
• Digitisation of the Finance Industry
• Strategic Changes to incorporate rapidly changing Customer Behaviour
• Developing a full-proof, robust Digital Banking experience
• Financial Inclusion & Impact Finance: The Need of the Hour
• Empowering SMEs: Road to Grass-root Financial & Economic Recovery
• Keeping up with Consumer Spending Trends during & post COVID: NBFCs, Capital Markets & the Insurance Sector
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Details Institute of Directors, M-56 A, Greater Kailash Part-II (Market), New Delhi - 110048, India
Tel No. +91-11- 41636294, 41636717, 41008704, Fax : +91-11-41008705
E-mail :
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
© Since 1990 Institute of Directors (IOD) India, All rights reserved.